• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

PRTC Info

Just got a few Qs about PRTC. I have read all the ones I can find on here but a lot of them are well out of date and I would like to know what the score is at present. I have a month to prepare and I want to be as ready as possible.

MSFT: I have read that you get 3 strikes for hitting the line. Is it true that you can sort of earn these back by catching back up? I've never done a bleep test before. What speed (in KM/H) is each stage? I couldn't find anything specific about this online. My plan to practice this is to set up in a car park nearby, I just need to find a 20m tape measure and some markers...

Is it acceptable to be at the line waiting for a beep, or do I need to touch the line and be on the way back when it beeps? I know I should pace myself but this is for the beginning.

Will I be issued a list of things to take, EG what I should wear and when? I just want to be sure that I don't make a bad impression at all.

I am extremely anxious because I only just shaved through on my sit ups, run was 10 mins and push ups fine.

Thanks in advance.

beowulf

Sergeant
Beep Test: