• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Wobbly

wobbly

E-goat Head *****
Administrator
Okay, to kick this section off I will introduce myself.

Im a Sootie/Sumpy (take a look at the goatopedia for an explanation) who has been in the mob since the mid eighties. I have worked on Andovers, F4's (BFG) Tornadoes GR2 and 4's (BFG & St Athan) and C130K and J's. I have been studying for an IT with the OU for the last 5 years and have used the knowledge gleaned from it to make this web portal.

After a long discussion about ARRSE both Bitburger and myself chatted about the possibilty of me doing a site along the same lines. The name, by the way, came from a rag mag produced at our Squadron after a wind up with Lockheed Martin when we received our new aircraft.

Anyway, after a massive decline in morale due to everything thats happened over the last 20 years meant that people were more inclined to stay quiet rather than voice their concerns. That is why the e-goat was conceived. Its main function is to provide us with a way to voice our concerns and be totally anon. However, it seems to have become a Virtual crew room with all the fun and antics, apart from setting each other on fire. :pDT_Xtremez_32:

Anyway, thats a quick "me" and what ive done.........

Last edited:

matkat

SAC