• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Human Factors Training

Human Factors Training

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

SirSaltyHelmet

Thoroughly Nice Chap
As a facilitator and instructor, I am aware that people have different views on HF foundation training and the facilitated continuation sessions.

There is a poll up there, no matter how you vote then give me your view on it......

N

NotAnIDOYet

What I would like is to see all this guff, and all the DII, MOSS, Information Management rubbish mopped up on a training day rather than me having to give up my own time (lunchtime is the current favourite) between actually doing my primary job! HF training does have a place, but there has to be common sense application.

A genuine question though, in these days of doing more with less and asking more and more from our people, is there an accident waiting to happen that will be attributed to HF?

duffman

Flight Sergeant
Had to go with 'not done it yet', but like what vee2 said a 'no idea what it is' would be a good idea. I can vaguely remember the phrase but I don't ever remember doing a course on it.

Downsizer

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Subscriber
1000+ Posts
Seems to me an expensive re-hash of various systems we've had in the past, sold to us at a probably extortionate rate....

I haven't as yet seen any advantage to this, but remain somewhat open minded....

Rigga

Licensed Aircraft Engineer
1000+ Posts
Licensed A/C Eng