• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Best / Worst dets, and why?

F

Fablon biff chit

I'm a relative smally, and despite the reputation of the RAF I've never been in a hotel the the mob has paid for!!

My best det - Fairford, Op Bolthole, Christmas and New Year 2006-7. Almost a hotel (The Falcons' Nest American transit block - awesome!). Doing a dorrslammers job (I'm a duvet tech), 12 hr shifts, maybe 2 hours of work a day. Driving between FFD and BZN and back, ensuring passengers and thier baggage were as frustrated and late as possible (or it seemed that way). Driving my truck in formation gave me convoy c0ck :)

Worst - Fairford (spookily.) DOT 2006. Ask anyone that was there! What a waste of time and money. :pDT_Xtremez_35:

Tashy_Man

Tashied Goatee
I'm a relative smally, and despite the reputation of the RAF I've never been in a hotel the the mob has paid for!!

On of my best : A month in the 5* Gulf Hotel in Bahrain with lots of rates ! The work was "guarding" a tent when needed (worked out to about 3 days in 7 !!) and getting the jingly to deliver food 3 times a night.....

One of the Worst : Not the det itself (AAS for 4 months) but the faf i had when comming back on R&R...got to brize to find out MT from waddo not expecting me (they were there to pick some zobs up in a small car which was now full).
Phoned MT at waddo they had no spare drivers or anyone with enough hours ! (they said they could be there in 16 hours !!!)