• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

local rafp

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lethal

LAC
Are most RAFP units quite receptive to wannabes coming along for a chat?

I am a serving civvy police officer , only two years mind. But I have seriously considered the change to RAFP.

does anyone know of any local RAFP to me that I could perhaps go along and have a chat with?
Im in the Peterborough area and so am close to the likes of wyton/brampton and the lincolnshire stations.

Thanks in advance

Lethal

chiprafp

Geek Scuffer
Hi mate,

Any unit will normally be more than happy to host you for a visit, I would say the best option is to ring the unit and ask to speak to the Flight Sergeant or failing the the Officer Commanding the Police Flight. Speak with them and arrange a visit that way. Brampton/Wyton are good units, my sirst posting although probably not one of the busier units we have so maybe a lincolnshire unit would be better.

Lethal

LAC
thanks chip, its just to get a general feel for what the ladies/gents get upto. will try and get hold of some numbers,and pop along.

chiprafp

Geek Scuffer
Yeah mate best to talk to the people at the coal face. If you have any problems getting numbers give me a shout I will see what I can do.

G

Gibson VC