• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Should Pets be allowed in the workplace?

Should Pets be allowed in the workplace?

• Yes.

Votes: 15 30.6%
  • No.

Votes: 33 67.3%
  • I am an officer and have no opinion.

Votes: 1 2.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
S

Shark Boy

Should pets be allowed to be brought into the workplace?

D

Dark Angel

yes

yes

We have a civilian Eng clerk in our office who brings her Staffie to work with her and we have no problems. As long as people are given a chance to object, the animal is well behaved and warning signs are put up for visitors I can't see why not.

roverboy

Trekkie Nerd
Like you say, as long as everyone has had a chance to object, there's no problem. However, I definately would object. Our Wg Cmdr brings his dog into work and expects his PA to walk the f@cker!! Sod that. Aircrew used to bring dogs to QRA and expect us to walk them if they had to scramble. Again - sod that.

What about pets in accomodation? A Flt Sgt used to have a dog in his room at Leeming which wasn't a problem - but it did become a problem when he brought the smelly flea infested mutt into the bar.

F

FairyGoodGuy

NO, NO, NO, NO, NOT AND ESPECIALLY NOT IF YOU ARE A ZOB... Why should you be able to bring your dog into work if you have stripes on your shoulder is beyond me.... Can you imagine the look on your FS' face if you pitched up to work on the sqn with your kanine friend !!!!!

A

Albert Park