• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Hi all, advice pease.

S

sam1222

Hi all,
My name is sam and i'm looking into joining RAF Regiment as a gunner, but would like some advice first due to my age, i'm 33, and having found this site it seemed the best place to ask as there are many ex- or serving members of the RAF here.
my concerns are not with my fitness, i work in the building trade, and i'm an ex-boxer (i still train regular) so i'm fit, healthy and strong, and confident i would pass the selection tests and could compete with lads half my age on the fitness side of things, (for the past few months i have also been training my cousin to join the army and my brother next to join the fire service) and as i'm mature, being away from home is not going to be too much of a problem either, i'll miss the missus and my kids but its not going to be forever right? and the RAF seem (from the research iv'e done) to look after the families of servicemen very well.