• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Reject

D

dogboy

I'm killing two birds with one stone in the hope I don't upset the mods and not post in the introduce yourself section.

I'm an ex RAFP cop whose been out for nearly 20 years in civvie land.
I served for 6 years mainly on dogs @ St Athan and Cyprus and as a Stn Fed @ Credenhill (Hereford)
On leaving the mob I joined the Met Police and have had a full and varied career thus far.
With a change in circumstances I have found I've got a little bit more flexability in my life, so my thoughts focussed on not what I could get, but on what I perhaps could offer.(Very noble I know!)

Today, I telephoned the RAFP TPW Reserves and asked for an application to join. So far so good. I asked a few pertinent questions, gave all my personal details and the conversation was finished with a promise to send me the relevant application pack.
Still so far so good with the caveat I hadn't yet discussed the matter with my significant other not that it would be a great problem .

My phone rang some time later and I was informed the initial application had been rejected, apparently by the Sqd Ldr. on the basis I did not possess the minimum maths qualification. "But I left school 32 years ago, have done 6 very succesfull years in the Royal Air Force Police and have been a cop for 20 years" I protested. "Sorry, but you don't fulfill the criteria" was the reply.