• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Information on biomedical scientist role/application for life scientist?

Hello

I am a post graduate life scientist not specialized in biomedical science.

I am interested to know how I might apply for this role and some specifics on what I would be required to undertake beforehand?

Things such as a conversion course, top up modules and whether the RAF actually funds those?

Some brief background information on me.

Age 29, male, British, living abroad (Austria).
BSc life science.
MSc molecular biology.
No previous military background.

Thanks in advance for any information.

Cheers

Rigga

Licensed Aircraft Engineer
1000+ Posts
Licensed A/C Eng
John,
Unless the RAF has dramatically changed since I left; I don't this is an RAF role at all - this is more likely to be an MOD role. You may be better searching for info on MOD websites

Glad to be corrected by anyone in the know!

Puma

SAC
Rigga - the RAF must of changed, they do have biomedical scientists, there was one on my JMLC, don't know much about it other than the promotion was quick.

John the baptist - I believe as long as you meet the entry requirements the RAF will probably give you all the training you need, have you looked at the recruitment website?

https://www.raf.mod.uk/recruitment/...cal-and-medical-support/biomedical-scientist/