• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Help

I

irish148

I have been serving int he RAF since 2001 and i'm leaving this month after 9 yrs service an i need some advice. I have had a knee injury since training and i still have it. It hasn't got any better and it is affecting me in civiy street as well. the doctors havent really helped at all . I have also left cyprus and my medical notes were sent to my new unit. cause i was non affected staff they have sent them back to cyprus. I am due to clear the unit and ive been told tht I can still leave for good on the 28th even though I dont know if i've had the right discharge medical and I require a copy of all my medical notes. I am currently stressed out to the ying yang and I am also seeing a chiropractor ref my knee and she has made my knee a wee bit better but I'm paying for this. I am not very happy with the way the RAF has treated me and I would like to know if I can do anything to claim against them and to claim for the treatment i am getting now. I have been downgraded since 2004 and if i would of received the correct treatment then I would of been able to sign on and continue my career as I do not want to leave, but this is affecting me doing a normal civiy job too cause of their neglect. Please can someone give me some adivse on these two issues as im being passed from pillar to post and i am after all a human being not an animal

T

trash