• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Dii and the Open University. Please help me!

Joe_90

Flight Sergeant
1000+ Posts
Just a quick technical question about Dii for you guys that work in a C4I. I’m a current OU student and in the past I’ve accessed the OU from Dii. Only on authorised breaks and lunchtimes obviously, RISE and all that. For the past few months whenever I try to login to the OU site I get the “Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage.” It is an https site but I’ve tried logging into my internet banking and managed that.

Do you know if this is just something to do with an upgrade of Dii and I’ll never access the OU at work again, or do you think raising a fault with the SPOC will have it remedied?

Downsizer

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Subscriber
1000+ Posts
I am mate. Just logged in now to double check. You are talking about the student home account page right?

Joe_90

Flight Sergeant
1000+ Posts
Yeah, I've tried logging on using someone else's Dii account and it still won't work. I put my login and password in, push enter and it comes up with cannot display we page error. It's a right pain sometimes as I used to do stuff during lunch.

Barch

Grim Reaper 2016
1000+ Posts
To eliminate the possibility of a problem with the page have you tried accessing it using a smart phone or similar that doesn't use the DII system?

Joe_90

Flight Sergeant
1000+ Posts