• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

TV Wall Brackets

techie_tubby

Warrant Officer
So me and the wife are having a re-design of our living room and I want to wall mount my TV but I have never done anything like this before. I have been reading all the usual pre-requisite material but I was after some proper gen about it. Any pitfalls I should be aware of? We are looking at getting a new tv unit to go with it along with some new tech (my prize for letting her pick the furniture) Is it better to get the same make of mount as my TV or are all mounts the same? Is this something I should be speaking to a pro about installing to make sure it's all done correctly?

G

Gord

So me and the wife are having a re-design of our living room and I want to wall mount my TV but I have never done anything like this before. I have been reading all the usual pre-requisite material but I was after some proper gen about it. Any pitfalls I should be aware of? We are looking at getting a new tv unit to go with it along with some new tech (my prize for letting her pick the furniture) Is it better to get the same make of mount as my TV or are all mounts the same? Is this something I should be speaking to a pro about installing to make sure it's all done correctly?